GriefShare-Faith Lutheran Avon

Start

Monday, Sep. 19, 2022 - 6:30AM

End

Monday, Dec. 12, 2022 - 8:30PM

Welcome to Faith Avon GriefShare Support Group

Grieving the loss of someone you love hurts. At GriefShare we understand and we want to help.

By registering for a GriefShare Support Group you are taking a positive step forward.

The Fall 2022 13-week GriefShare Session will meet weekly on Mondays 6:30 - 8:30 pm September 19th through December 12th, 2022.

Session 1: "Is This Normal?" will include a brief orientation for new and returning group participants.

The registration fee for the 13-week GriefShare support group is $25.00 which includes the cost of the workbook, "From Mourning to Joy" ($20.00) and all expenses for the entire 13 week session. Scholarships are available based on need.

Each participant must have a current copy of the workbook (3.0 for this session),

If you have the current workbook from a previous personal GriefShare participation at another location, the registration will be reduced to $5.00.

If you have questions about the Faith Avon GriefShare Support Group before registering, please feel free to call Trish at 440-734-4566 or email: [email protected].

When you register online, please be sure to provide a telephone number. I will call you for a brief conversation to get acquainted and to discuss the circumstances of your loss. This conversation is an important part of the registration process.

God bless and comfort you,

Trish High, Program Director/Primary Facilitator

440-734-4566

Send message

$25.00 (Includes workbook)

Scholarships available

Currently meeting in person

Meeting Room Faith Lutheran Church Park in the rear parking lot (end of Garden Drive); Enter through doors facing lot. Doors open at 6:00 pm

Not available

Group website

Faith Lutheran Church

440-934-4710

Website

Meeting Date Time

Session 1: Is this Normal?Mon, Sep 19, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 2: Challenges of Grief Mon, Sep 26, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 3: The Journey of Grief - Part 1 Mon, Oct 03, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 4: The Journey of Grief - Part 2 Mon, Oct 10, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 5: Grief and Your Relationships Mon, Oct 17, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 6: Why? Mon, Oct 24, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 7: Guilt and Anger Mon, Oct 31, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 8: Complicating Factors Mon, Nov 07, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 9: Stuck Mon, Nov 14, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 10: Lessons of Grief - Part 1 Mon, Nov 21, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 11: Lesson of Grief - Part 2 Mon, Nov 28, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 12: Heaven Mon, Dec 05, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Session 13: What Do I Live For Now? Mon, Dec 12, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm