GriefShare Faith Lutheran Church

Start

Monday, Feb. 24, 2020 - 6:30PM

End

Monday, Apr. 27, 2020 - 8:30PM

It may be hard for you to feel optimistic about the future right now. If you’ve lost a spouse, child, family member, or friend, you’ve probably found there are not many people who understand the deep hurt you feel.
This can be a confusing time when you feel isolated and have many questions about things you’ve never faced before.

GriefShare groups meet weekly to help you face these challenges and move toward rebuilding your life. Each GriefShare session has three distinct elements:
Each week your GriefShare group will watch a video seminar featuring top experts on grief and recovery subjects. These videos are produced in an interesting television magazine format featuring expert interviews, real-life case studies, dramatic reenactments, and on-location video.
After viewing the video, you and the other group members will spend time as a support group, discussing what was presented in that week’s video seminar and what is going on in your lives.
During the week you will have the opportunity to use your workbook for further personal study of the grieving process and to help sort out your emotions through journaling. Your group will spend time discussing questions and comments from the workbook study.

Trish High, Facilitator
440-934-4710

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships not available

Resource Center/Meeting Room #3
Faith Lutheran Church
440-934-4710

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Feb 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Mon, Feb 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Mon, Feb 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Mon, Feb 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Mon, Mar 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Mon, Mar 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Mon, Mar 23, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Mon, Mar 30, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Apr 06, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Mon, Apr 13, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Mon, Apr 20, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Mon, Apr 27, 20206:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Share with Your Friends