GriefShare Faith Lutheran Church

Start

Monday, Jul. 06, 2020 - 6:30PM

End

Monday, Aug. 24, 2020 - 8PM

Welcome to Faith Avon 13-week summer session of our GriefShare Support Group. Due to Covid-19 social distancing, we are currently meeting via dial-in conference call. During this time, all registered participants will have online access to the video seminars. Participants will need to order the personal workbook, From Mourning to Joy, directly from GriefShare to be shipped to their homes. The cost of the workbook is $15.00. Since we are not meeting in person, we have waived the usual $5.00 registration fee that was requested in addition to the workbook purchase to cover snacks, copying and printing expenses.
Group participants will view each session's video seminar remotely prior to each week's meeting. While meeting online, the weekly sessions will start at 6:30 and end at 8:00 pm. When we transition back to in-person meetings, we will also go back to 2-hour sessions 6:30 - 8:30 pm to allow time to view the session video together. For those registered for the virtual meetings and do not feel comfortable to meet in person, we will provide an alternate virtual meeting time so that the full 13-week session can be completed.
Losing a loved one is a painful experience, GriefShare can help. All are welcome.
We have open enrollment -- you can join at any time. For more information or to register, email Trish at [email protected] or call Trish at 440-734-4566. You may also register online at www.griefshare.org.

Trish High, Facilitator
440-934-4710

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships not available

Resource Center/Meeting Room #3
Faith Lutheran Church
440-934-4710

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Jun 01, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 2 Mon, Jun 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 3 Mon, Jun 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 4 Mon, Jun 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 5 Mon, Jun 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 6 Mon, Jul 06, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 7 Mon, Jul 13, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 8 Mon, Jul 20, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 9 Mon, Jul 27, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 10 Mon, Aug 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 11 Mon, Aug 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 12 Mon, Aug 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Session 13 Mon, Aug 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Share with Your Friends