GriefShare-Fields United Methodist Church

Start

Monday, Mar. 25, 2024 - 6:30PM

End

Monday, Apr. 08, 2024 - 8:30PM

GriefShare at Fields United Methodist Church, North Ridgeville

13 Weekly Sessions Beginning Monday, January 15, 6:30-8:00 pm

Registration Fee: $20.00 (Includes Workbook)

34077 Lorain Road, North Ridgeville, OH 44039

www.fieldsumc.org

Contact Person: Nancy Florio, Christian Education Director/Stephen Minister-440-731-1002

Sessions will take place in the Parlor

1 - Is This Normal? Mon, Jan 15, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

2 - Your Grief Journey Mon, Jan 22, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

3 - Loneliness & Sadness Mon, Jan 29, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

4 - Self-Care Mon, Feb 05, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Mon, Feb 12, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

6 - Anger Mon, Feb 19, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

7 - Regrets Mon, Feb 26, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

8 - Grief & Your Household Mon, Mar 04, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

9 - Grief & Your Friendships Mon, Mar 11, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

10 - Questions for God Mon, Mar 18, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

11 - Stuck in Grief Mon, Mar 25, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

12 - Hope & Resilience Mon, Apr 01, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

13 - What Do I Live For Now? Mon, Apr 08, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm


How GriefShare works

It may be hard for you to feel optimistic about the future right now. If you’ve lost a spouse, child, family member, or friend, you’ve probably found there are not many people who understand the deep hurt you feel.

This can be a confusing time when you feel isolated and have many questions about things you’ve never faced before.

GriefShare groups meet weekly to help you face these challenges and move toward rebuilding your life. Each GriefShare session has three distinct elements:


Video seminar with experts

Each week your GriefShare group will watch a video seminar featuring top experts on grief and recovery subjects. These videos are produced in an interesting television magazine format featuring expert interviews, real-life case studies, dramatic reenactments, and on-location video.


Support group discussion with focus

After viewing the video, you and the other group members will spend time as a support group, discussing what was presented in that week’s video seminar and what is going on in your lives.


Personal study and reflection

During the week you will have the opportunity to use your workbook for further personal study of the grieving process and to help sort out your emotions through journaling. Your group will spend time discussing questions and comments from the workbook study.


You are welcome to begin attending the GriefShare group at any session. Each is “self-contained,” so you do not have to attend in sequence. You will find encouragement and help whenever you begin. You will be able to continue with GriefShare through the next 13-week cycle and view any of the videos you have not seen.